You are here


Information about Abbotsford Traditional schools will be located at the TAC website which is being updated at this time.

TAC Mandate

The purpose of the T.A.C. is …

  • to bring teachers, parents, principals, district representatives and students (where appropriate) together for the  purpose of sharing information and developing common understandings about issues that affect all traditional schools.
  • to share procedures regarding common themes so that members may more clearly articulate their visions of Traditional Schooling with an aim to creating consistency across schools and/or promoting continued program excellence.
  • to provide opportunities for sharing program successes that build enthusiasm for the Traditional School Model.
  • to build feelings of solidarity amongst constituent groups that provide for mutual support and access to shared expertise to ensure continued excellence within SD#34 Traditional Schools.
  • to assist in the long-term planning of Traditional Programs and act as an advisory body to the District Superintendent.
  • to seek feedback from our students, parents, teachers and administrators that will allow for the perpetual betterment of our programs.
  • to ensure that information coming out of our meetings is systematically shared with  all those affected by Traditional Schooling.

Traditional Family of Schools

Auguston Traditional Elementary school
36367 Stephen Leacock Drive,
Abbotsford , B.C. 
(604) 557-0422

Abbotsford Traditional Secondary school
2272 Windsor Street
Abbotsford , B.C. 
(604) 850-7029

King Traditional Elementary school
28776 King Road
Abbotsford , B.C. 
(604) 857-0903

South Poplar Traditional Elementary school
32746 Huntington Road
Abbotsford, B.C.
(604) 853-1845