You are here

School Staff

Meet the Staff

Administrators:

Name Position Email
Reg Gabriel Principal reg.gabriel [at] abbyschools.ca
Mrs. Rebecca Toews Vice-Principal rebecca.toews [at] abbyschools.ca
Mr. Stan Wiebe Vice-Principal stan.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca

Teachers:

Name Position Divsort descending Email
Daniel Spiers Explorations-Metalwork & Woodwork daniel.spiers [at] abbyschools.ca
Tanner Wellington Athletic Director tanner.wellington [at] abbyschools.ca
Alyson Lion Explorations-Art alyson.lion [at] abbyschools.ca
Shayla Bird ELL/LSS shayla.bird [at] abbyschools.ca
Brenda Mallory Library Learning Commons Teacher brenda.mallory [at] abbyschools.ca
Olexiy Koumpan Explorations-Music & Drama & Band olexiy.koumpan [at] abbyschools.ca
Harinder Thathar Learning Support Services Teacher harinder.thathar [at] abbyschools.ca
Manu Verma Language Interpreter manu.verma [at] abbyschools.ca
Julie Wilms Gr. 6 A16 julie.wilms [at] abbyschools.ca
Lucas Abbott Gr. 6 A26 lucas.abbott [at] abbyschools.ca
Josh Lockington Gr. 6 B16 josh.lockington [at] abbyschools.ca
Kaija Sickels Gr. 6 B26 kaija.sickels [at] abbyschools.ca
Rajan Phulka Gr. 7 C17 rajan.phulka [at] abbyschools.ca
Cora Sharma Gr. 7 C27 cora.sharma [at] abbyschools.ca
Anderson Wiebe Gr. 7 D17 anderson.wiebe [at] abbyschools.ca
Kevin Loong Gr. 7 D17 kevin.loong [at] abbyschools.ca
Mireille Strafford Gr. 7 D27 mireille.strafford [at] abbyschools.ca
Jeff Dunton Gr. 8 D28 jeff.dunton [at] abbyschools.ca
David Hickey Gr. 8 E18 david.hickey [at] abbyschools.ca
Renee Fox Gr. 8 E18 renee.fox [at] abbyschools.ca
Tom Heller Gr. 8 E28 tom.heller @abbyschools.ca

Counsellors:

Name Position Email
Colin Abernethy Counsellor colin.abernethy [at] abbyschools.ca

Support Staff:

Name Position Email
Heather Mielke Administrative Assistant heather.mielke [at] abbyschools.ca
Kendall Jones Administrative Assistant kendall.jones [at] abbyschools.ca
Tiffani Smith Library Technician tiffani.smith [at] abbyschools.ca
Winnie Patrisio Custodian winnie.patrisio [at] abbyschools.ca
Kanti Panchawala Custodian kanti.panchawala [at] abbyschools.ca
Jasmine Malhi Educational Assistant jasmine.malhi [at] abbyschools.ca
Mike Corrigan Custodian mike.corrigan [at] abbyschools.ca
TBA . Youth Care Worker
Payal Arora Educational Assistant payal.arora [at] abbyschools.ca